An Adventure Downtown

IMG_0385 IMG_0386

Today I had to send my visa and biometrics and everything to the British Consulate in New York. My roommate and I decided to take a trip downtown, including book shopping at the thrift store and pizza at my favorite pizza store, Polito’s. We took the bus on the way down and the bus stop we got off at was down the street from the Co-Op (right). The chapel (left) and side of the Co-Op were both really pretty so I had to take pictures.

It was strange, one side of the street had a nice pretty brick building that was kept up really well and on the other side it was more worn down. I am definitely going to miss some of this pretty scenery next semester, but  there will be many other exotic places to see.

I'd love to have your input!

