Growing up I was one of the many that hated giving presentations. I grew nervous and would forget what I was going to say or skip entire parts of the speech.

Now, I don’t necessarily look forward to giving them, but I don’t cringe at them either. Now that I’m in classes that pertain to my degree the people in my classes are interested in what I have to say. That type of attention gives me confidence and I feel powerful. My voice no longer shakes and I don’t forget nearly as much as what I was going to say.

The lesson here is that when people are presenting, give them the attention they want and they will automatically do better, and most likely will do the same for you. Plus, you might learn something.

I'd love to have your input!

