Today I made my first turkey for my hall’s Thanksgiving dinner. It started as bloody, then turned juicy and then some of the guys took over and finished it off, washing it all off and putting it in the oven. Then we made potatoes and other Thanksgiving goodness.

It was quite the stressful time and have decided I will most likely not cook another Thanksgiving dinner until I absolutely have to. We didn’t have any pans for the turkeys to go into so we had to make a second run to the grocery store. In all we had government members coming into kitchens and out preparing food and shopping from 9 a.m. to 5:30 p.m. but it was absolutely delicious when we were done.

I'd love to have your input!

