T Minus Two Weeks

With finals this week, it’s hard to focus on anything else, but I have to. In two weeks I’m going to be on an airplane to London, England. There’s a whole list of things I still need to get done, but a lot of them cannot be done until I am back in my hometown, such as going shopping for more professional clothes, a ton of appointments, and family time. Right now I am just trying to focus on finals and saying goodbye to everyone, which is a lot harder than I thought it was going to be.

It’s strange to think that even as I’m having all these new experiences people back at my school are going to be living their lives and I’m not going to be able to keep up to date every second. There will be people I probably will not talk to all semester, but when I come back I’ll see them and it’ll be as though nothing has changed. Then there will be the people that I’ll talk to almost every day or at least once a week and they’ll keep me up to date on things happening. I’m definitely going to miss my friends barging into my room without knocking, and getting coffee with each other with meal swipes.

Fortunately I’m going to make new friends and be able to go all over London and be able to do something new every day, and there will be coffee shops all over. Needless to say, Wisconsin life will always be there for me when I come back.

I'd love to have your input!

