St. Patrick’s Day

I spent this lovely, drizzly British day waiting and watching the St. Patrick’s Day Parade here in London. I rushed out the door and realized it was colder than I expected. That didn’t dampen my spirits much though.

I didn’t go into the fair grounds, the parade took over an hour to finish, so I was freezing and it was drizzling already.

That didn’t dampen the spirits of the Irish though, and I loved it. It was better than the Chinese New Year, though both took roughly half an hour to get to where I was located.

20150315_123606   20150315_123650

There were some people dressed up, both in and out of the parade. I did not take a picture of the guy next to me, I should have. He had Irish flag sunglasses and orange pigtails and kept claiming they were natural. He was fun, a lot of people took his picture though.

20150315_130257  

In some unrelated news, the big rooster is gone from Trafalgar Square, and there is now “The Gift Horse.”

20150315_133813

UPDATE: The first picture of this article is who I was standing next to.

I'd love to have your input!

