Books from Childhood- Revisited

So I’m moving over from my other blog so here is an old Top Ten Tuesday.

Top 10 Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish in which you make a list of ten to do with a certain topic.
This week’s is ten books from my childhood I wish to revisit. There are a lot of books I read when I was younger. This one guy in my class would try to beat me in the number of pages and every time he lost. Majorly. The reason you ask? Because I read a book a night, and because of this I don’t remember the majority of books I read, but here were some standouts. (Though some took major Google power since I only remember the basics.)
peter
1. This book was one my English teacher read to us in 6th grade. I don’t think she ever finished it before the end of the year, she told us if we liked it to check it out from the library and I always meant to, but never got around to it. The length worried me, even though I was tackling Harry Potter way before then.
C824SchUM1
2. This one was one I had read the first two and had to wait two years before reading the third one in the series and the author had an impossible name and all I can ever remember is that it was about a key and how they had to have all the keys to open this door and it took them someplace else and the author had 2 Cs in his name right next to each other. And something about Ulysses.
3. I remember reading this because it was such an interesting concept, having ants for aunts. I read through the first three in a day and a half. All I remember was that and that it had a black cover. I looked all over, from the library catalog, to Goodreads to google and I cannot find it, I swear it exists though!!
uglies
4. Uglies. This entire series. It definitely taught me so much about how superficial beauty is and I loved Tallie. I really liked Stupid Perfect World as well, I would recommend them all.
midnighters
5. Going along with this, Midnighters, I still think about that series to this day and I might reread them over the summer. It’s about how this group in this one specific town get an extra hour at midnight. Let’s face it, that’s pretty cool.
shell silverstien
6. I used to have one of the poems in this book memorized. It begins something along the lines of:
“I do not want to go to school today said little Peggy Ann McKay, I have the measles and the mumps a gash a rash and purple bumps” and ends with “oh what’s that? You say today is Saturday? Goodbye, I’m going out to play” I always meant to recite that to my mom one Saturday and I never actually did.
moonlight
7. I couldn’t think of any more, so I went on other people’s just to gain ideas and this one from Jessica caught my eye. This is actually the only series I bought all of the books with my own money, normally I just get them from the library but I just couldn’t wait. This was also my gateway book into Rachel Vincent’s Shifter series.
inkheart
8. I actually did not like this one as a child, I only read the first couple chapters and realized it wasn’t for me. To this day I have no clue why and I don’t really remember the style it was written in, but what bookworm wouldn’t want to be engrossed into a story. Basically, I just want to be able to see why I didn’t like it the first time around and see if that’s changed.
watsons
9. In this book there’s a scene where one of the guys gets his lips stuck to a mirror. We read this book for class in 8th Grade and she had the class clown act it out and it looked like he was making out with his binder. I can still picture it to this day, and it’s the only part of this book I actually remember.
jade green
*SPOILER ALERT!*
10. This book gave me creepy crawlies for weeks… Looking back it probably wasn’t that scary until the stupid arm came crawling. I might have just been too young but that did not go over well with me.
It may seem like I don’t remember a lot of parts of these books, but really, that’s what makes me want to revisit them.
So what about you guys? What books do you wish to reread (or finish) from your childhood?
I'd love to have your input!

