Feature Friday #3- Jinkies Books

bloglovin
Feature and Follow is a weekly meme created by Alison Can Read and Parajunkee.Every week they pose a new question as well as choose a blogger from the week before at random to be their feature.  The rules are simple: follow all three of them and comment on everyone’s Feature and Follow posts. If someone follows you, follow back.

 

This week’s question:

How did you come up with your blog title and address? Does it have a special meaning for you?

It was a very long and drawn out process. I was first thinking of books and  writing and a ton of other things and then I decided JK-inks or JKinksplotch or something of the sort. However, I was saying it out loud and it reminded me of jinkies and Velma and Scooby Doo. It made me think of how she would say Jinkies when she finds something surprising. So then I was like Jinkies Books as though I found a surprisingly good book or stumbled upon one or something of the sort. It just felt right.

4 thoughts on “Feature Friday #3- Jinkies Books

I'd love to have your input!

