Top Ten Hyped books I’ve Never Read

Top Ten Tuesdays is an original meme by The Broke and Bookish where every Tuesday there is a top 10 list. This week’s is top 10 hyped up books you haven’t read. My original list was 18 books or series long, and I probably could have made it longer. I decided to narrow it down to 10 Hyped books that are really high on my TBR. This is because some hyped books I want to read, I just haven’t done it yet. Other hyped up books I have no interest in reading (cough 50 shades cough).

 Still Alice   The Book Thief
A Game of Thrones (A Song of Ice and Fire, #1)The Name of the Wind (The Kingkiller Chronicle, #1)
  1. Still Alice – This book has been on my TBR pile since the hype started- I even got a free copy from my internship, however I haven’t gotten around to reading it.
  2. Game of Thrones– I borrowed this one from my sister’s boyfriend, promising to read it and give it back before they move for grad school. However it keeps getting pushed back due to other books coming from the library.
  3. Gone Girl– I recently purchased this at a book sale and I will get to it, hopefully soon. I’m waiting until after I finish it to see the movie.
  4. Book Thief- I have had this on my TBR for a really long time, it’s one of those that I hear about every once in a while and then put it in the back of my mind and then something else happens and I hear about it all over again.
  5. Tuesdays with Morrie– This book made a couple of my friends cry and because it’s so short I keep thinking I’ll get to it again and again but I used to hear about it all the time.
  6. Name of the Wind– This is a big book in my area. The author is a man who graduated from my college and most of the English majors read it or mean to read it because of this. I have one year left.
  7. Lion’s Share– I bought this online and had it personalized, still haven’t read it. It’s kind of a spinoff of one of my favorite series 
  8. Half Bad– This one was all over the place when I was in London and I finally put it on hold and got it from the library.
  9. All the Bright Places- I just got this book from the library and I have to finish one and a half books and then I’m going to read this one. Fingers crossed I read fast.
  10. The Girl at Midnight– I noticed this book first on NetGalley because of it’s cover- still the main reason it’s on my list. I do not actually remember what it’s about.
  11. The Girl at Midnight (The Girl at Midnight, #1)All the Bright PlacesHalf Bad (Half Bad, #1)Gone Girl
14 thoughts on “Top Ten Hyped books I’ve Never Read

  1. Halyna Ryfyak says:

    I love your list. I haven't read any of these yet, although The Book Thief is on my summer TBR list. I keep forgetting that I want to read Name of the Wind, because the title is very similar to another book, that I've already read. And Half Bad is one of the few (if not the only one) young-adult recently published books, that is actually being translated in my language. I'm really confused, why did they choose to publish this book, and I'm a bit hesitant to read it. =)

    Like

  2. Jenna (Jinkies Books) says:

    I know there's the rights group at some publishing houses and they meet with people around the globe to try to sell the books but then the company in whatever country has to decide what one of the however many books is going to sell best and I guess it's more of a how do they decide that.

    Like

  3. Maggie Seagraves says:

    I really enjoyed Gone Girl and highly recommend it! It was nothing like I expected it to be! I'm looking forward to reading Game of Thrones; I love the show and hear it's actually a little different from the books! Happy reading! 🙂

    Like

  4. Rachel says:

    I really enjoyed the book thief, and I hope you do as well! I've heard wonderful things about The Girl at Midnight along with some ballsy comparisons to Daughter of Smoke and Bone and The Mortal Instruments!! I want to read GoT, but it is SO long… like whoa….

    Rachel @ A Perfection Called Books

    Like

  5. Jenna (Jinkies Books) says:

    I have way to high of expectations for it and I'm probably going to be disappointed. I can't wait to hear what you think of it.
    The more comments I'm getting about Gone Girl the higher up on my list it's going.

    Like

I'd love to have your input!

