Last 10 Books in my Possession


Top Ten Tuesdays is an original meme by The Broke and Bookish where every Tuesday there is a top 10 list. This week it is the last 10 books that came into my possession. I just had a giant library haul and a forth of July booksale haul, so I got more than 10 books (whoops.)
I would like to say, the library haul I fully intend to read all of them I received and then I need to do a couple ARCs for next month, it’s been a while!

Library Book Haul: 

  1. The Scorch Trials- James Dashner I really wanted to read this one before the movie came out and it was in the Lucky Day collection at the library when I went. I finished it in about three days. Review here.
  2. Binary Star- Sarah Gerard I am currently reading this book and the writing definetly reflects her writing background. It is a relationship between a girl who is anorexic and her boyfriend who is an alcoholic. I haven’t fully decided if I like it or not yet, but I’m going to keep reading it.
  3. All the Bright Places- Jennifer Niven I heard a lot about this one (seriously, everyone was reviewing it) and it came into the library after a super long wait list.
  4. Half Bad- Sally Green I saw this one in a lot of stores last semester and the second one is released which means no waiting.
  5. White Bird in a Blizzard- Laura Kasischke This was recommended to me by a friend and I finally got around to getting it from the library. Now to read it.


Library Book Sale:

  1. The Mark Twain Murders- Edith Skom The English Major in me loved the title, and the blurb made it sound like a mystery at a University. I probably won’t ever read this one, but at the moment I had to have it.
  2. For One More Day- Mitch Albom I have a habit of buying all his books at the booksales because they are so cheap and then never reading them.
  3. Gone Girl- Gillian Flynn The hype was so huge on this one and I never read it so when I saw it for 50 cents I had to get it.
  4. Little Bee – Chris Cleave I got this book and Gold because the covers were everywhere for a while. Originally I wasn’t going to read them but then I read the synopsis. I don’t know what I thought they were about, but it wasn’t what they actually were.
  5. The Emperor of Ocean Park- Stephen L. Carter The cover to this one. It catches my eye every time I go to the library. It’s about lawyers and murder. I’ve been trying to get more into mysteries but I did not know where to start. I decided with getting a couple cheap books and hopefully reading them soon.
    4 thoughts on “Last 10 Books in my Possession

    1. Susan says:

      Nice haul! I enjoyed GONE GIRL (even though it's totally messed up). Haven't read any of the others, but most of them are on my TBR mountain chain. Someday I'll get to them all …

      Thanks for stopping by my TTT!

      Like

    I'd love to have your input!

    