Top 10 Authors I’ve read the most from

Stray (Shifters, #1)Vampires Don't Wear Polka Dots (The Adventures of the Bailey School Kids, #1)Sideways Stories from Wayside School
Top 10 Tuesdays is a meme hosted by The Broke and Bookish. Every week they come up with a topic and we all write our top 10 of that thing. And we do this week after week. Month after month. Why? We find out about new authors/ books and find blogs with similar tastes in books.

 
This week was not easy for me. I only have a couple authors that I continuously read. I like to sample a lot of authors. However, when I was younger this was not the case, well I just read any and all books (upwards of 2 a day). Without further ado:
  1. I'd Tell You I Love You, But Then I'd Have to Kill You (Gallagher Girls, #1)JK Rowling– This one obviously speaks for herself. I’ve read 9 of her books and 2 more are on my TBR. However, I was slightly disappointed with The Casual Vacancy.
  2. Rachel Vincent- I discovered her in high school and quickly devoured 2 of her series. I have this fear every time I start a new book by her that I’m going to be disappointed because of my high expectations. It never happens.
  3. Debbie Dadey- She wrote this entire series, I read these so much when I was just starting off. They were super short.
  4. R.L. Stein- for a solid week I read one of his Fear Street books a night. But I never got into the goosebumps ones cause they were too scary for me and when I was old enough to appreciate them it was all Fear Street from there
  5. Vampire Kisses (Vampire Kisses, #1)Louis Sachar- Sideways stories anyone? Holes? and countless others.
  6. John Green– I feel bad including this one on the list, I’ve read all except the Abundance of Katherines (I think) only because I keep hoping they’ll give me feels but I don’t like his writing style, it’s a trade off.
  7. Dr. Seuss– I read countless books by him when I was younger. My favorite is Oh,The Places You’ll Go!
  8. Ally Carter– I love a good spy novel and I have yet to be disappointed by her books.
  9. William Shakespeare– He’s a playwright, but that still counts right?  This is thanks to mandatory high school reading and my Shakespeare class this past semester.
  10. Rachel Caine– I’ve stopped reading her, but I did read quite a few Morganville Vampire books.
  11. Ellen Schreiber- I read almost all of the Vampire Kisses books- they were such fast reads and I was little!!

2 thoughts on “Top 10 Authors I’ve read the most from

I'd love to have your input!

