#FictionalWorldTravel BoutOfBooks

Just yesterday I decided to do the Bout of Books 14. Well, it’s day one. I need to read more. I only read 50 pages so far. If I keep this up I’ll read one book this week, not three. You may have seen me briefly complain on twitter about this current read. I’m reading Galapagos by Kurt Vonnegut and I like it so far. It is slightly anticlimactic so far, not much has happened plot wise but it’s good. Anyway, my ranting was that Vonnegut puts a star next to everyone’s name that is going to die. I now know of at least three deaths and how they are going to happen. It makes me think I’m going to know what is going to happen before it happens for the entire novel. That would put a damper on things. I’m not going to quit!

Every day (I think) there are challenges. Today’s challenge is hosted by Between the Library Shelves and it is the “Fictional World Travel” challenge. You must list 3-6 books of fiction that take place other than your country of residence. 
I live in the U.S.A.
The Shadow of the Wind- Barcelona
The Book Thief- Germany
The Miniaturist- Amsterdam
The Alchemist- Spain and Netflix
In addition to these I would like to add the two books I am currently in the middle of reading: Galapagos- Equador and The Diary of Anne Frank- Amsterdam
You can sign up for Bout of Books here
What books can you think of?
4 thoughts on “#FictionalWorldTravel BoutOfBooks

  1. Jeanna M says:

    This BoutofBooks challenge sounds really fun! You can totally read three books this week! I've never heard of Galapagos but I don't think I'll be reading it. He stars the characters' names if they are going to die? That basically gives away the ending, doesn't it?
    Good luck and happy reading!

    Like

  2. Jenna (Jinkies Books) says:

    Thanks! I'm halfway through it. Yeah he stars them! I thought it would make me hate it but somehow it's still interesting mainly because I'm trying to figure out the narrator, it's really weird. Probably not a book I'll read again though.

    Like

I'd love to have your input!

