So… What now?

My life has been split into semesters for the past 18 years. That is insane! It’s strange to think now my calendar can have all the months instead of just having September to May. It’s strange to think in September I won’t be sitting in a classroom filled with some people I know but a lot I don’t. It’s been strange looking at campus and driving past and being able to say I’m an alumna. It’s a feeling like no other. I was giddy with excitement and then fearful of what is to come and then excited that I can do whatever I want.

The last couple weeks of college were hectic. I was finishing up work and the research symposium and one by one my classes were done but my major projects were due in the last couple days of class.

These weeks were filled with lasts. Last article, last staff meeting, last paper, last book, last hangout (for a while at least) and it’s all so strange. I haven’t faced this many lasts since high school.

A lot of family and friends have been asking what now? I’m still freelancing writing and photography at the local newspaper until my lease is up while looking for a job once that is done.img_20160523_104019260.jpg

I got a new camera for a graduation present so I’m looking forward to learning how to use that more and taking a lot more pictures. I can’t wait to finish learning how to code on CodeAcademy and reading more than I have been and beating one of my friends in our GoodReads challenge. I’m also going to be able to go outside a lot more, just a couple days ago I went to a local park and just relaxed by the river and went for a walk in the woods. We’ve been having glorious weather the past couple days and I’m going to take advantage of that.

5 thoughts on “So… What now?

  1. Alexa @ Words Off the Page says:

    Sounds so liberating not to worry about classes anymore hahaha. You reminded me that I had to check my grades since I was still waiting on one (got an A, thank god) hahaha. The future is vast, but also unpredictable. I hope you find a great future ahead of you!

    Like

  2. Briana says:

    When I graduated, it completely baffled me how I was going to keep track of my life. I think basically all my memories are organized into “That happened in fourth grade” or whatever. What do people do without school??? And I still can’t tell you the answer because I took a year off and then went to grad school so….

    Anyway, congratulations on graduating and good luck with the job search!

    Like

I'd love to have your input!

