Books I’m eagerly awaiting

For every reader there are books they can’t wait for, books they eagerly count down the days until the release date. Sometimes they are preordered, sometimes they are ARC copies they can’t wait to share with the world and sometimes they’re favorite authors.

This is a feeling I didn’t used to get except for Harry Potter. I didn’t pay attention to what is going to come out, I paid attention to what did. However, becoming more involved with the book world is bound to have it’s side effects. This is one I’m 100 percent okay with.

(This list obviously does not include all of them, and I’m sure I will be adding more in my Goodreads later)

Last Call at Nightshade loungeLast Call at the Nightshade Lounge-Paul Krueger

This is one of those I want to just wait until the release date for due to all the other books I have to read first. I have it on hold at my local library and now I’m just sitting and waiting for June 7th. Thankfully, it’s tomorrow. It’s about alcohol fueled magic and monster fighting bartenders. I’ve never heard of anything like it; fingers crossed that this will be a new favorite. Harry Potter and the Cursed Child

Harry Potter and the Cursed Child- J.K. Rowling, Jack Thorne and John Tiffany

As everyone knows this comes out July 31st; I couldn’t leave it out.

All the ugly and wonderful thingsAll the Ugly and Wonderful Things- Bryn Greenwood

As some of you may know, I got a copy of this novel a couple months ago and I loved it. Therefore my reason for looking forward to this release is not for the release itself, but for the discussions that are going to come after it. The topic is one that is very controversial: sex offenders and parental abuse, but not by the same person. I can’t wait to see what everyone else thinks of this, and I may just buy a copy and read it again. The review will be up August 4th and the release date is August 9th.

The Flame Never Dies- Rachel VincentThe Flame Never Dies

I read the first novel in this series and Rachel Vincent continues to be my favorite author. The first one ended on a cliffhanger I still remember. She never fails to have the perfect amount of action, horror, and romance and honestly, I look forward to everything she writes. This sequel comes out August 16th. I’m determined to read it ASAP instead of waiting a year to read it like I have with some other novels.

Tales of the PeculiarTales of the Peculiar- Ransom Riggs

I LOVED the Peculiar Children series, the third one was my favorite and I was so sad to see the series end. When I heard this was coming out it instantly went on this list because it’s pretty much the The Tales of Beedle The Bard for the Peculiar Children series. It’s a nighttime reading for me as soon as September 3rd hits.

What are the books you’re most looking forward to?

3 thoughts on “Books I’m eagerly awaiting

I'd love to have your input!

