What time is it? Summertime!

Technically it’s been my summer for a couple weeks already, but I didn’t even think about doing a summer reading list until I saw Dani’s post. Since I’m not going by semesters anymore, which is beyond weird, my goal is to have this list read by September 1st. Without further ado:

American Assassin– Vince Flynn
This one is going to be a movie with Dylan O’Brien so one of my friends and I are going to read it before it comes out.

Last Call at the Nightshade Lounge– Paul Krueger
I am actually reading this one right now and I love it! It’s taken me out of my reading slump. It’s basically alcohol that gives people different powers. Pretty awesome.

This Side of Paradise– F. Scott Fitzgerald
I’m reading this one currently as well. This is the second time I’m reading it, the first being when I graduated high school. I can understand it a lot better now. Also: I remember Amory being self-centered, but this was more than I remembered.

The Notorious Pagan Jones– Nina Berry
I won this in a goodreads giveaway so it became a priority, I’m also reading this right now. But that’s all! I’m only reading three books right now!

If on Winter’s Night a Traveler– Italo Calvinoimg_20160616_182906596.jpg
This book first caught my eye when I was in London and I was stupid and didn’t buy it, but I finally used my B&N gift card to buy it! (They never had it any of the previous times). It starts out in second person and it basically is depicting you settling down to read this book. I have no clue what it’s actually about.

Shifters series/ Lion’s Share– Rachel Vincent
I read this series when I was in high school and loved it. However, I have long since forgotten all of the wonderfulness of it and I have been meaning to reread the series before I read Lion’s Share which is  a spin-off. This is a series I would be ecstatic if my parents got me the whole thing for my birthday. (Hint hint)

Room– Emma Donoghue
I actually had this one before I even heard it was going to be a movie and I still haven’t read it. Like many of these there isn’t a reason other than I have so many books on my TBR.

It– Stephen King
I promised my boyfriend I’d read this with him last summer and I never actually read it… but it also took me an entire year to read Mr. Murder from when I told him I’d read it with him.

Peter Pan– J. M. Barrie
I really want to read a short classic, and I want to compare this to the Disney movie.

Still Alice– Lisa Genova
I think I’ve finally recovered from when I read Inside the O’Briens.

Other things I want to do this summer:

  1. Work on my photography skills more
  2. Blog more
  3. Finish learning CSS and HTML
  4. Go outside more

 What’s on your to do list this summer? Have you read any of these?

 

4 thoughts on “What time is it? Summertime!

  1. Carrie says:

    I actually haven’t read any of those books. Shame on me. Especially since a few of those books are sitting on my shelves unread right as I type this. Hope you enjoy the books! And you’re definitely not the only one with multiple currently reading books.

    Like

  2. jkimexploring says:

    I have 6 full unread bookshelves 😳 I will! I’m loving Last Call at Nightshade Lounge. I can already tell I’m going to want a sequel! Thanks for stopping by!

    Like

I'd love to have your input!

