June Wrap-up

Well, June just flew by, didn’t it? I didn’t read much this month, I blogged A LOT, but not much reading. I’m now three books behind on my Goodreads challenge, but all my challenge updates are going to be on a different post on July 3.

Books I managed to get through:
11/22/63 by Stephen King (Thanks to my grandma for letting me borrow it)
Last Call at the Nightshade Lounge by Paul Krueger
The Notorious Pagan Jones by Nina Berry (received as a Goodreads giveaway!)

Books I’m Currently reading:
     (Both of these were recommended by friends)
This Side of Paradise by F. Scott Fitzgerald
Gerald’s Game by Stephen King

I announced my participation in two challenges:
Make me read it readathon (five days left to vote. I’m announcing on the 7th)
Every Moment Counts Challenge

Other blog posts:
I talk about fitness things I want to partake in.
Some mini-reviews for books I read in May
My summer TBR
Books I can’t wait for in the second half of the year

I’m really proud of myself this month because I’ve commented and used Twitter so much more and interacted with a lot of people. It feels great and I can’t wait to keep doing that. Unfortunately I’m without wifi for a couple of days for the 4th of July weekend.

I went a bit nerdy this month, I learned how to play Settlers of Catan a bit better and I learned (and fail at) GO. I finished Lost and watched way to many videos of songs in ASL here and started watching Switched at Birth again. I can recognize some ASL!

I started learning how to code again, I’m almost done with the HTML and CSS course over on CodeAcademy. Right now I’m learning how to position things.

I went to the bookstore and spent some gift cards and got Change Your Thinking Change Your Life by Brian Tracy, Parasite by Mira Grant and If on Winter’s Night a Traveler by Italo Calvino.

I went to a wedding with my family and it was amazing. I got to see some of my cousins I haven’t seen in a while and there was good music (which is always a good thing). During the reception the bride and groom went back to back and got asked who is more likely questions and held up flip flops. There was also a photo booth!

Lastly, I started to do the Fightmaster Yoga beginners yoga series and before I just went through the movements when I did yoga, but she actually makes you think about the movements and adds on to them after a couple days to make sure you have the form down right. Granted, this makes it harder, but worth it.

A great June and here’s to a even better July!

What did you do in June? What did you read?

I'd love to have your input!

