July wrap-up

img_20160731_241124874.jpgimg_20160707_131412421_hdr.jpgBooks completed:
This Side of Paradise- F. Scott Fitzgerald
Gone Girl- Gillian Flynn
Peter Pan- J.M. Barrie
Gerald’s Game- Stephen King
Harry Potter and the Cursed Child- Jack Thorne

Blog posts:
All the Ugly and Wonderful Things: eARC review
Challenges update: The midway point

 

Participated in Challenges:
The Great #MakeMeRead Reveal!
#MakeMeRead resultsIn addition, I have continued with the #EveryMomentCounts challenge. I have bought a candy bar when one of my friends had a bad day and I’ve spread joy with my new stand up paddleboard. Obviously I’ve done more but a months of memory likes to escape me when I go to write these posts. This challenge ended August 7.

Also in July:
I turned 22! One of my best friends came and visited so we went out and then the next day we went to the beach and just relaxed and made super easy stir fry.

I went up north for the Fourth of July and got my paddleboard from my parents and I even did some yoga on it! The water was amazing! We couldn’t have asked for better weather. I also went to a used book sale while there and got such a haul.

I got  a couple classics at a book sale where I was living. And then I moved, that took a while. Cleaning an apartment to make sure you get a security deposit back? Horrible, but doable.

Also there was lots and lots of Pokemon Go. #TeamValor.

I always say I want to spend more time outside but it’s either too warm or too cold. Well, I’m learning to suck it up (at least the warm) and I’ve been outside for a couple hours every day whether it’s running, Pokemon hunting or just relaxing by the beach. I’m falling more and more in love with the outdoors.

How was your July? Do anything good? Read anything?

I'd love to have your input!

