I believe in… continuous learning

As graduation came up I began to think “What will I do with all of this free time now?” And since graduation people have asked me “What do you do with all that time?”

The answer was so obvious to me because I still wanted to learn. There was so much I still wanted to learn, but didn’t want to stay in school forever. I wanted to learn more coding, more SEO, more random skills. Looking back I keep thinking I could have learned this in school, but then I think, with what time? I spent the majority of my time in class, doing homework, working and being a friend to those around me.

I did learn some of all of this while still doing classes, but now I can devote more time to it and it’s making me really figure out what I like and what I dislike. I have been doing things I genuinely look forward to doing.

Do you want to look back in five+ years and say “ya know, I really wish I had learned how to do x.” There is a wealth of knowledge at our fingertips with the web, but not everything can be learned in two seconds.

That is exactly why I want to learn all I can and soak up all the knowledge not just when I was in school but also past that. I want to read nonfiction that intrigues me and learn whatever I want to when I wake up in the morning. Thinking about all of this made me so much happier in life and think about myself more, not just what will look good on a resume.

I urge you to take a class either online or in person or to read up on something you don’t think you’ll enjoy but have never took the chance. Trust me, you won’t regret it, you’ll gain so much more insight and if anything you can bore friends with useless facts.

 

I'd love to have your input!

