I’m Two!! (and a day)

Two years ago today my first blog post went live. However, my blog started the day before on WordPress, which I didn’t realize until I logged on at 10 p.m. last night.

My habits have changed a lot within those two years. I used to read  a ton when I was little, but come high school and then college I didn’t read as much. When I interned at Simon and Schuster I realized I was missing out on a lot of good stories by not reading as much. I started reading again and now that’s a daily part of my routine again.

I didn’t keep track of what I was reading until January of 2014. In honor of my second blogiversary I decided to count down my top five books that stuck with me the past two years and a five random facts about myself.

Books!!!!!

  1. Inside the O’Briens by Lisa Genova
  2. Only Ever Yours by Louise O’Neill
  3. All the Ugly and Wonderful Things by Bryn Greenwood
  4. The Kite Runner by Khaled Hosseini
  5. Girl In Pieces by Kathleen Glasgow

Random Facts!!!!!

  1. I have eight bookshelves currently. And have read probably 5% of the books I own.
  2. I am being trained as a barista and bookseller at Barnes and Noble.
  3. I taught myself HTML and CSS, and am currently refreshing myself on JavaScript, which I learned in a class a couple years ago.
  4. I love exploring and finding new places and visting places I haven’t been to in a while.
  5. To celebrate I am mowing my grandmas lawn, working out and going to the dentist. (Yay! Fun times!! *sarcasm*)

    This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I'd love to have your input!

