#40books10weeks

I’ve recently met my Goodreads goal of 60 books. With exactly 10 weeks left in the year. And so I decided to try to get to 100 books, just to say I did. This amounts to 4 books a week. This is about the speed I read for a readathon, which isn’t exactly manageable (for me) for more than a couple weeks. However, sometimes I can read a book a day, or reading YA and the shorter novels on my TBR will probably take up a lot of my reading. I think I can make this goal if I set my mind to it. Next year I’m going to try for over 100 books from the beginning instead of two and a half months to the end of the year. I have a couple challenges to finish up as well, the Popsugar and #shelflove. I have 6 books left for Popsugar and 5 left for #shelflove.

I also recently started a “read soon” bookcase and a “library” bookcase. There is actually dust on some of these….. So time to dust some off. Here are some books on my TBR from both shelves:

The Bone House- Brian Freeman
The Road- Cormac McCarthy
Lion’s Share- Rachel Vincent
Gulliver’s Travels- Jonathan Smith
Peter and the Starcatchers- Dave Barry and Ridley Pearson
Three Dark Crowns- Kendare Blake

Obviously the list goes on and on and on, but those are just a couple.

 

 

One thought on “#40books10weeks

I'd love to have your input!

