Stranger Things Book Tag

I finally finished Stranger Things today and the last scene…. I need season two. Now. Holly at Nut Free Nerd posted her Stranger Things book tag and I decided why not? This was originally created by Nisha at A Running Commentary, but for some reason I can’t find her blog or post, if anyone can help me that would be awesome so I can give her credit.

 The Vanishing of Will Byers

The first book in a series that left you intrigued and slightly confused.

I would have to say Maze Runner by James Dashner, I got to the end of the very first one and looked around a bit wondering what had happened, who these people are etc. etc. Regardless of this intrigue though I have only read books one and two because the second one had massive second book syndrome.

I really enjoyed this book. I was always on the edge of my seat and kept trying to put together the pieces and figure everything out.

The Upside Down

A book with a setting you would never want to live in

I’ve seen so many people say Hunger Games but I’m actually going to say The Diary of Anne Frank, because stories about the Holocaust are so much scarier because it actually happened. And it could happen again. (Unpopular opinion: I didn’t like this book)

Eleven

A book you own that is somewhat damaged, but loved to pieces

I actually had to get new copies of Harry Potter 1 through 4 because they were falling apart so badly. However, I do have a lot of beaten up books because I actually prefer to  buy used books.

Mike, Lucas, and Dustin

A trilogy you always go to whenever you need a pick-me-up

Confession time again: I don’t read many trilogies. I prefer either stand alones or books that have six or seven books. Also I don’t generally reread books. There are a couple I do. However, I enjoyed Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children trilogy immensely.

The Demogorgon

A book with a terrifying beast you wouldn’t want to face in a dark alley

It, by Stephen King. Not much competition. This beast kills countless little children and can change shape depending on what the reader projects onto it. I have such mixed feelings about this book depending on the day but it’s one you read just to say you’ve read.

Dr. Brenner

A book with a villain who is both manipulative and dedicated.

None come to mind straight away for this one, to the list I go! I think Cuckoo’s Calling would work the best for this one, but I can’t really say anything more without spoilers. Who are your favorite villains? I want to read more that can fit in this category!

Nancy Wheeler

A book you didn’t expect to love

So many! There are so many books! People think I’m crazy because I read a lot of books I don’t necessarily think I’ll enjoy, but the most recent one was Girl on the Train. I read the first chapter last year and didn’t think it was going to be worth the $8 for the ebook but then I found it for a dollar hardcover and gave it a second try last week. AMAZING! Just go read it if you haven’t already.

Hawkins, Indiana

A book with a setting that’s just a little bit strange

Every Heart a Doorway by Seanan McGuire. This setting is the basic reform school but the people who go there all went through doors to different worlds, adding to the strangeness.

I have no clue who has and hasn’t seen Stranger Things and you can do this tag even if you haven’t seen it! So I tag everyone reading this!

I'd love to have your input!

