October Wrap-up

So I logged onto WordPress an hour ago and have been on Bloglovin’ ever since. If that’s not a summary of October I don’t know what is. I became slightly addicted to booktube as well. Let me know your favorite booktubers in the comments and I’ll check them out.

This month was actually amazing though, in terms of blogging, reading and life. I visited the boy twice and had an amazing time going to all my favorite restaurants *cough sushi cough* and getting coffee. I worked quite a bit and thanks to that I also bought a lot more books, between the thrift stores I’ve gone to and my discount at work.

If any of you were wondering I was a mermaid for Halloween… again… I’m going to make a list of the amazing Halloween costumes I saw soon so I have ideas for next year. I also saw the Sanderson sisters from Hocus Pocus out when I was getting late night pizza. Their costumes were amazing.

I managed to post every Monday, Wednesday and Friday this month and am planning on continuing that through November as well.

I met my GoodReads goal and have decided I want to make it to 100 books this year which means….40 books in 10 weeks. Week 1 is done and I’m already behind. Not off to a good start.

Books I read (12):

Stalking Jack the Ripper- Kerri Maniscalco
The Girl From Everywhere- Heidi Heilig
Into the Beautiful North- Luis Alberto Urrea
The Grownup- Gillian Flynn
The Great Gatsby- F. Scott Fitzgerald
Floating Staircase- Ronald Malfi
Every Heart a Doorway- Seanan McGuire
The Girl on the Train- Paula Hawkins
A Monster Calls- Patrick Ness
White Oleander- Janet Fitch
The Giver- Louis Lowry
Night- Elie Wiesel

I’m not even going to touch the goals section of this past month because it was a big fat nothing. Basically my goals for November is to do some coding and some writing. I get so into my books that my other loves get left out.

Also, I haven’t really taken many pictures this month that aren’t already on Instagram so this is going to be a boring, pictureless post.

How was your October? Do anything fun or learn anything new?

2 thoughts on “October Wrap-up

I'd love to have your input!

