Top Series I want to Reread

Recently I have been in the nostalgic mood, looking through some of my old stuff and thinking about books I read when I was younger. Whether that means in fourth grade or high school, either ones I liked, didn’t, or series I never finished. I don’t normally reread books, but there are some I just don’t remember everything that happened in them, so it’s like reading them new. There are also some I just want to relive again.

  1. Uglies series
    This was one of my favorite series as a kid, but now I barely remember what happened besides the bare bones of the society I loved the world that he created and I wanted so badly to never leave it. Not that I would like to live there to begin with. I loved this series  to the point where I didn’t read much else by Scott Westerfeld except for….
  2. Midnighters series
    Legit remember nothing except that time pauses at midnight for these people. Again, it was a memorable read when I was younger and I look forward to delving into it again.
  3. Shifters series
    This is by Rachel Vincent and I finally got my own copy of the series! I had to have them shipped from the UK, but my parents got them for a birthday present. This is another world created so beautifully I think about it all the time.
  4. Giver series
    I read the first one when I was in fourth grade and never finished the series because I didn’t realize it was a series. The second book has a different character! I wanted to reread this because the entire thing was just very vague in my mind and when the movie came out I was thinking should I reread? Shouldn’t I? And then I found the first two at thrift stores so I bought them and already reread The Giver.

There’s also Harry Potter because for one of my classes we had to read books 1 and 2. Needless to say, I have to read all of them now that the class is done!

With so many new books out there to read, I always feel slightly bad rereading, but so many of these I don’t remember what actually happened so I don’t feel too bad about it.

What are your favorite series to recommend? What ones do you constantly reread?

 

I'd love to have your input!

