Tales of the Peculiar: An Ordered List

I loved Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children and when it was done I wanted more, which was why I was so happy when it was announced the Tales of the Peculiar was coming out. It made it to my (very short) list of anticipated releases. I was even more ecstatic when I found it in the library and immediately went home to start reading it. I knew I was going to do a book review on this, and one in list form. I thought about doing one with lessons or a one sentence summary, but then I became so engrossed in the stories my notes became less and less. I became more connected to some characters in the brief time I had with them and grew to hate others, which is really rare in short stories. The shortest one is told in the series and is five pages long. There are a couple that are tied for the longest at 22 pages. As always, there were a couple I didn’t like as much. I decided to make a list of my favorite to least favorite.

It was so great to be able to be immersed in this world again and my biggest complaint was that there were only ten stories. In the trilogy there were three volumes so I mean….. I wouldn’t say no to more coming out.

10. The Locust

9. The Boy Who Could Hold Back The Sea

8. Tale of Cuthbert

7. The Pigeons of Saint Paul’s

6. The Fork-Tongued Princess

5. The First Ymbryne

4. Cocobolo

3. The Woman Who Befriended Ghosts

2. The Splendid Cannibals

1. The Girl Who Could Tame Nightmares

I'd love to have your input!

