November Wrap-up

Did anyone else feel like November took forever? Maybe that’s just me. This month consisted of lots of family and turkey, reading and planning for December’s blog posts. I read 12 books. And that was with two weeks I only finished one book. It was insane and I’m trying to beat it in December. Which probably won’t happen but to make it to 100 books this year will have to. My goal I made toward the end of October was to finish 100 books this year instead of 60 because it seemed like a fun number. I’m currently at 78 (one being in December) so…. I don’t know if I’ll be able to do it with visiting friends and having family time and holiday shopping.

I had the opportunity to go to LaCrosse for a night and it was so beautiful, I want to go back when it’s nicer and hike the bluffs more, maybe take my good camera and take pictures.

I voted! As most people I know did. I was actually in LaCrosse the day of the election so I went for early voting and still had to wait in line.

Books read:

Dawn- Elie Wiesel
Lion’s Share-Rachel Vincent
Day- Elie Wiesel
A Mad Zombie Party- Gena Showalter
Six of Crows-Leigh Bardugo
Final Assignment- Linwood Barclay
Tales of the Peculiar- Ransom Riggs
The Passenger- Lisa Lutz
Peter and the Starcatchers- Dave Barry and Ridley Pearson
Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them: The Original Screenplay- J. K. Rowling
Different Class- Joanne Harris
The Girl Before- J.P. Delaney
Phantom Evil- Heather Graham

This month was really either a hit or miss for reading, I either loved or hated every book I read. Also, I got close to 30 new books because of a used book sale with a paper bag deal (one full paper bag for $7)

In the weeks I didn’t read much I was watching Netflix as well. I finished the newest season of New Girl, finally finished Friends and started watching Grey’s Anatomy which I am thoroughly obsessed with.

At work I go through different foods and drinks that I just want to get every day I work. This moth it has been the new Godiva Cheesecake  and the Caramel Apple Spice they are just both so delicious.

 

2 thoughts on “November Wrap-up

I'd love to have your input!

