Books I’m Waiting for Jan-June

Over the summer I made a list of books I couldn’t wait for during the second half of 2016. There is only one on that list I haven’t made it to yet. However, I am looking forward to quite a few during the first half of 2017.

While making this list I sensed a theme of intrigue and plots going just beyond what is normal. As with any book I pick up I’m excited and hope these keep me turning the pages.

caravalCaraval- Stephanie Garber
I have been hearing about this book for MONTHS now. MONTHS. This cover is just gorgeous. Second, there’s kidnapping, love and a time limit. I can just tell I’m not going to be able to put it down or wait for book two. I may wait for a bit (years) before I read this one because there will be more to the series and I tend to forget what I read over the course of the year.
Publication: January 31, 2017

The Bone Witch- Rin Chupecobone-witch
This is another one with a sequel coming out later. When I originally read about this one I got a Latin American vibe from it, I guess I’ll see if I’m right about that. Regardless, I am excited to read this one because bringing people back from the dead is generally a pretty interesting read because every author has different ideas about if they’ll be the same person, a shadow of the person etc.
Publication: March 7, 2017

loveinterestThe Love Interest- Cale Dietrich
I’m sensing a theme here of people dying and raised stakes and this book is going to change that…. NOT. This book takes the idea of love triangles (which normally the person I like doesn’t get the girl). And makes it kind of interesting. The person the girl chooses gets to live… and the other one dies.The synopsis also hints at a twist so I’m excited to see what that’s going to be.
Publication: May 16, 2017

downamongthesticksandbonesDown Among the Sticks and Bones- Seanan McGuire
This is the only author on this list I have read before. It’s the sequel to Every Heart a Doorway which was one of my favorites of 2016 and it’s such a short read so you can’t use that as an excuse! I loved the diversity in it and the Alice in Wonderland feel and I was really sad when it was done and then ecstatic when I found out there was another.
Publication: June 13, 2017

What books are you looking forward to?

I'd love to have your input!

