January Wrap-Up

This past month was weirdly relaxing. I got into a routine of working and blogging and gym time. When some of my friends were back from college I got to hang out with all of them, we got dinner and ice cream and coffee and it was just fantastic. Some of them I haven’t seen since high school graduation so it was great to reminisce and see where everyone was at. But they’re back learning now. I worked on cleaning out all of the unnecessary from my bathroom and a bit from my closet as well. So my decluttering resolution is still happening.

I also went snowshoeing and took pictures at my cabin, even though the snow had that thin layer of ice on the top so we probably didn’t need the snowshoes for half of it. I went to my old elementary school and took pictures on the trails behind it because that place is gorgeous in the winter. For a solid couple of days it was foggy in the morning and then by the time I was done with work the fog would lift so I didn’t get exactly the pictures I wanted but they still turned out pretty good.

Books read:
The Magician- Lev Grossman
The Magician King- Lev Grossman
The Magician’s Land- Lev Grossman
Milk and Honey- Rupi Kaur
Revival- Stephen King
Frankenstein- Mary Shelly

I don’t normally read trilogies pretty much back to back so it was a weird feeling for me, but at the same time I didn’t have to become immersed in the world again and again after time away. At the same time I did get sick of being with the same characters all the time. It was nice to have a couple other books going while I was reading these. I’m not sure if I’m going to try this again but I have a couple other trilogies I want to get to this year.

 

I'd love to have your input!

