March Wrap-Up

I’ve realized that the beginning of my months are a lot more relaxed than the ending of my months and I can’t understand why. The beginning of this month started out chill, I was reading and working on blog posts in coffee shops, got to see my aunt and uncle and basically had no stress.

Then as the month went on I started doing more and more. One of my best friends was back for spring break, and in general I had more going on. Then during the last week everything just got ridiculously busy. I had some applications sent out and a couple interviews for a part-time temp position, there were hour changes at my job and I was putting in an application for a freelancing job.

The temp job I accepted is working as SEO Monthly Coordinator at a small company in a neighboring city. The owners both seem so amazing and like they allow so much room for me to make the position my own which is something I always love along with opportunities to learn more about the computer side of things and maybe writing as well. Also, I finally went to the coffee shop in that town I meant to go to the past couple of years so BONUS! (I’ve now been there three times and each thing I’ve gotten is amazing!)

I didn’t take very many pictures this month, but the waterfall outside of my city has apparently thawed so I’m really excited to stop by there at some point in April to take pictures.

Other than that I also went down to visit some of my friends in Milwaukee in the beginning of the month. We went to the public market and some of the coffee shops around there and watched so much That ’70s Show.

This month was pretty bad for reading. I was reading Handmaid’s Tale for the past two months and Nevernight for the entire month which I finished on April 1st. I was in a massive reading slump because I was doing so much career wise.

Books Read:
A Little Night Magic- Lucy March
Mr. Penumbra’s 24-hour Bookstore- Robin Sloan
Romeo and/or Juliet: A Chooseable-Path Adventure- Ryan North
The Handmaid’s Tale- Margaret Atwood
The Graveyard Book- Neil Gaiman

8 thoughts on “March Wrap-Up

  1. jkimexploring says:

    So far I’ve finished Nevernight and the princess saves herself in this one AND started ACOMAF so I’m having a great reading month so far 😃 I hope your April goes amazingly!

    Like

  2. Liz Whitehouse says:

    Don’t be too hard on yourself, I would say finishing 5 books is pretty good for a reading slump, and career stuff is definitely a valid excuse for not reading!

    Congrats on the Temp job, it sounds like they are really great to work for – I hope everything goes well!

    Like

  3. Liz Whitehouse says:

    Yeah it doesn’t feel great when the number starts to decline, but you kept reading and had a lot going on. I always think March is a weird month, no idea why, but it feels odd.

    Like

  4. jkimexploring says:

    Maybe because of the weather? Idk I’ve always felt less motivated for the majority of March. It was always the middle of a semester. Maybe that’s just engrained into our brains?

    Like

  5. Liz Whitehouse says:

    I think March fools us? It should be nice because spring starts, but in fact it’s still icky a lot of the time. The clocks go forward so we lose sleep (which I am never good with) and we didn’t have Easter this year in March to make me happier!

    Like

I'd love to have your input!

