April Wrap Up

Well…. it’s a bit late for a wrap up… but it’s here! Quite honestly, April was so long ago I don’t even fully remember what all happened, but I’ll do my best.

I started my new job at the very beginning of the month and am loving it. There’s four of us in the office and I learned all of the things I have to do and there’s talk of adding on to my responsibilities. It feels so good to be editing again.

I started and almost finished binge-watching Shameless on Netflix. I’ve finished it since the end of the month, and it was pretty amazing. All of the characters are so vibrant. I would root for them and want to scold them and everything. I just always wanted to know what happened next and I can’t wait for the next season to be on Netflix. A couple of my friends have already watched it so I got to go and rant and rave about it all the time which just makes the watching experience so much better.

I went to a library book sale and got a paper bag full of books for three dollars. I still haven’t read any of course, because it’s me and why would I read a book right away?

I also went to Untitled Town, a book festival in my hometown. It was the first year they had it and I only went to the final events which were Sherman Alexie and Margaret Atwood speaking. I got to meet Alexie and he was so hilarious. He would go from jokes about squirrels to how it was to see a language die. He was promoting his memoir and I am so excited to read it when it comes out. Atwood was quite honestly kind of dry. She did a question and answer about Handmaid’s Tale, but it was all read off of a script.

I started the month reading a lot and I was feeling so much better about reading more than I did in March. I finally finished Nevernight, which took me over a month and a half. Then I read A Court of Mist and Fury and major book hangover happened. Thankfully A Court of Wings and Ruin is out and in my hands now.

Books Read:
Nevernight- Jay Kristoff
the princess saves herself in this one- Amanda Lovelace
A Court of Mist and Fury- Sarah J. Maas
Flight- Sherman Alexie

 

I'd love to have your input!

