May Wrap Up

I did my wrap up post before a week went by! Success! This may have been the first time in a while that has happened. May was full of hanging out with people and hours and hours of work. I posted a lot more on Instagram and was addicted to twitter, but what else is new?

My month started out having a bonfire with someΒ  friends from high school, the highlight being when the guys decided it would be fun to twirl around flaming hula-hoops. It was actually really cool and the only time it fell it was almost out anyway, so nothing got set on fire.img_20170522_132419060.jpg

Partway through the month the entire office took a trip up to Door County to have a meeting with one of the companies we work with. We stopped at a couple places and took amazing photos and a couple different shops. I bought fudge, ate it when I got back and one bite in I realized I should have bought more than 1/4 lb.

I said goodbye to a couple of my friends, but they’re doing some pretty awesome stuff. One of my friends got a job down in Milwaukee, so that’s yet another reason for me to visit. Another is in Spain for a month. I am obviously insanely jealous because Spain is gorgeous.

The Farmers’ Market started up again so I went to the first Saturday and Wednesday ones of the season. I bought some loose leaf tea and lemonade and saw a band and a lot of people from my high school. Most of the time I hate my hometown, but there have been more and more times recently that make me love the place. More things are opening up all the time, I go to more things, etc.

img_20170531_195438232.jpg

This month I felt as though I was reading more only to look back and realize 99 percent of my time “reading” was actually me having a book open on my lap and my phone on top of it. A habit I need to break. Badly, especially considering all of the books I bought this month.

Books read:
A Court of Wings and Ruin- Sarah J. Maas
Rooms- Lauren Oliver

Like I said. I didn’t read much.

4 thoughts on “May Wrap Up

  1. bookishgirl61 says:

    Yes, I do that too– have my phone out on top of my open book. I tell myself that I’ll answer a few texts but then a few texts turn into checking my Twitter feed and then I’m on to Instagram. I need to break that habit too. What I have been doing is leaving my phone in some other part of my house, while I read somewhere else: it takes the distraction of it away for a little bit at least.

    I just started A Court of Wings and Ruin. I hope you enjoyed that one. Happy reading!

    Like

  2. jkimexploring says:

    I would say I’d just catch up on the recent stuff but then I’d click on hashtags or the suggested things…. Endless black hole. I’ve been going to a coffeeshop and reading because I feel judged if I sit on my phone with my book open there πŸ˜‚

    Like

  3. Karlaamae - Reads and Thoughts says:

    I have the very same dilemma. May has been a tough and busy month for me as well. I only read a couple of books and spent most of my time sleeping or checking out social media. Here’s to hoping we get a better reading month this June. β˜ΊοΈπŸ’•

    Like

  4. jkimexploring says:

    Ive already finished two books in June so it’s looking good πŸ˜„ I started both in May though. I kind of wonder what I did before internet was a major thing…. Especially because at that time I was in the grades that didn’t get much homework

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to have your input!

