July Wrap-Up

Is it already August? Did we all skip forward in time?? It does NOT feel like August already. I’m just starting to read outside, I haven’t done my annual two week, run every morning challenge, I haven’t been to the pool and I’ve only been to the cabin twice, so many things I haven’t done yet and all of a sudden there’s only a month left.

I started out this month reading Big Magic- and never before have I wish I owned a book more. I wanted to mark it up so badly but it was a library book. So I’ll definitely have to buy a copy and reread it. However, it did help rekindle my love of blogging and creativity.

I’ve been blogging and tweeting a lot more and I’m planning out a new weekly series about thrillers/ mysteries/ horror novels starting in September. My main hold-up is I cannot for the life of me decide on a name besides “Spooky Sundays” and I don’t really like it that much. Plus I have to find a good graphics app or program, so if you know one leave a comment below.  (You can leave a comment anyway but….)

I also decided to once again (because I love readathons) participate in the #Makemeread readathon. I’m ending the vote either around 1 pm on the 4th and posting my TBR Saturday morning so you can vote for that here. I will also be participating in Bout of Books, but that TBR will be coming in a couple weeks.

I just looked through my photos- as I do to figure out what I did this month and I have nothing except books, coffee and wine. I went to the lake for the fourth of July because I HAD TIME OFF AT BOTH JOBS!! That was the longest I’ve had off since I got one job in October.

Then some of my friends came over for a birthday bonfire (some of them didn’t know until like 10 pm it was my birthday because I didn’t want to make it a big deal). Some people I haven’t seen since December and before that since high school came over and it’s always such a treat to see them!

I hung out with some of my friends getting coffee and wine and just catching up. And I spent quite a bit of time just reading in coffee shops, and I even ventured outside. I watched the newest season of Grey’s Anatomy too! I really have no clue what I did with my month. Apparently I read a lot though.

 

IMG_20170801_110751749

I read eleven books, four were ARCs and I reviewed three of them already. Who am I? Why is this happening??

  1. Big Magic- Elizabeth Gilbert
  2. Solo– Kwame Alexander
  3. Down Among the Sticks and Bones- Seanan McGuire
  4. Reading With Patrick- A Teacher, A student and a Life-Changing Friendship– Michelle Kuo
  5. The Marriage Pact– Michelle Richmond
  6. Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Askaban- J. K. Rowling
  7. A Clockwork Orange- Anthony Burgess
  8. When Dimple Met Rishi- Sandhya Menon
  9. Ramona Blue- Julie Murphy
  10. Dark Matter- Blake Crouch
  11. The Mysterious Affair at Styles- Agatha Christie

My TBR for August is very… very intimidating. But there’s two readathons included in here!

IMG_20170803_003029425

 

2 thoughts on “July Wrap-Up

I'd love to have your input!

