Bout of Books and Wonder Week Sign-up

I feel as though everything I’ve posted this month was about readathons… and yet here’s another one. Another sign-up because I am obsessed with readathons. I have decided to participate in two readathons back to back!

#Bout of Books:

The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda Shofner and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, August 21st and runs through Sunday, August 27th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 20 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. – From the Bout of Books team

MY TENTATIVE TBR:

The Kind Worth Killing- Peter Swanson
The Burning Girl- Claire Messuo
Sourdough- Robin Sloan
Reincarnation Blues- Michael Poore

IMG_20170809_223322878

#WWReadathon

This one is hosted by Rimpy Reads and is based off of a bingo card. I am going super simple and down the far right column. The goal is to get a bingo (obviously) And the readathon goes from August 25- September 1st.

MY TENTATIVE TBR:

Over 400 Pages: Agents of Shadow- Richard Crofton
On my shelf for over a year: Tale of Two Cities
Under 100 pages: The Call of the Wild
More than three colors on the cover: The Border- Steve Schafer
Science Fiction: The Punch Escrow- Tal M. Klein

IMG_20170809_223451156

Disclaimer: These may change because I do have a week between #MakeMeRead and #BoutOfBooks and a lot of my picks for #BoutOfBooks (and one for #WWReadathon) are ARCs that are published at the end of August and Early September so I may read them sooner rather than wait.

16 thoughts on “Bout of Books and Wonder Week Sign-up

  1. daniellethamasa says:

    I’m listening to the audiobook of The Punch Escrow right now. I hope you enjoy it! And good luck with all of these readathons!

    Like

  2. daniellethamasa says:

    I specifically got the audiobook because of the voice actor doing the narration. Matthew Mercer is amazing. So I’m only a couple chapters in but I like it so far.

    Like

  3. daniellethamasa says:

    I don’t do a lot of audiobooks because I read faster myself but sometimes they are a nice change of pace.

    Like

  4. jkimexploring says:

    They do! Especially since there are so many in the summer! And the thing that sticks out to me about Bout of Books is that there’s such a community aspect of it on twitter 😊

    Like

I'd love to have your input!

